Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9

Reviews

    David
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018
    I had stayed at La Estelita for a night last year, and was very much impressed with the hotel. When the opportunity presented itself to be in Ibarra again, it was the obvious place to stay. Spending a few days at the property this time around further impressed me with the kindness and attention to detail of the hosts (including opening the kitchen late for weary, plane-delayed travelers and firing up the proper Finnish sauna first thing every morning). Photographs of the views from the property speak for themselves; what is not evident from them, but even more impressive, is the kindness, professionalism, and thoroughness of the staff.
    Edmundo Carbo
    ec

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 1, 2018
    They never started the chimney and the jacuzzi doesn't work past 22:30.
    The view and setting are unique. They keep it all quite clean.
    Adrian T
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 8, 2018

    Our overall experience was excellent and we will definitely recommend this place !!

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.
    The views from our room were amazing,the pool and sauna were incredible can’t wait to come back again!!!-
    ec

    Review Score

    10
    December 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jack
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 26, 2017
    A warning is necessary for foreign travelers that the rooms do not have heating. The mountain climate is very cold at night, as such so are the rooms. Also, the water from the shower only made it to a mild warmth temperature.
    The staff, appearance, amenities, food and views~
    Duke
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2017

    A gem!

    It's a long taxi ride, but worth it.
    What a wonderful place. Nice pool and sauna and what a view!
    Maryam
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 5, 2017

    Unforgettable experience

    Rooms were too cold
    Perfect location
    Carlos
    ec

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2017

    Astonishing

    The staff was Great.
    Mario H.
    pe

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    ec

    Review Score

    10
    July 11, 2017
    El personal muy amable. La vista increible
    Pamela
    ec

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 2, 2018

    Espectacular

    La vista maravillosa, la piscina con una vista inigualable, en general un lugar espectacular!
    Camilo
    ec

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 1, 2018

    We had a really good time, we highly recommend it!

    The place is amazing, the view unbelievable and a super friendly staff!
    Mike
    ec

    Review Score

    10
    March 10, 2018

    Serenity, peace, & beauty in a gorgeous spot overlooking Ibarra

    Friendliness & helpfulness of proprietors & staff Happy to give information about their establishment & areas around All our dinners were excellent especially the beef dishes. The breakfast was a delight with la variety of fruit & juice each morning
    Mr Bo_NL
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    February 28, 2018

    So amazing I’ve told all my friends

    The only thing that we were missing were sun beds at the pool.
    We have been traveling for quite some time but this hotel really took our breath away. The views you have here are just incredible. The pool is very big and even heated. Very friendly people that know what they are doing and the food is also great. We booked just one night but stayed longer... you don’t want to leave ;)
    Andrea
    ec

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 20, 2018
    the road to get there was a little bumpy...
    the view was incredible!
    Luz Eliana
    co

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ec

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 18, 2017

    Definitely coming back with my whole family..

    Water in the pool showers was not very warm.. not very important but could be better..
    Great service, staff was very nice, pool is amazing and the bed was really comfortable.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 18, 2017
    Stunning views, great food, exceptional service. Not to be missed.
    patricia
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    October 3, 2017

    AMAZING AND BEAUTIFUL PLACE.

    PAUL
    cr

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 24, 2017

    We would stay-in again.

    The breakfast buffet was a bit poor.
    The view from the room was spectacular.
Loading reviews...